Society Syllabus
 

Home
About Us
Town History Trail
Old Earth History Trail
Old Elland
Photo Album
War Memorials
Society Syllabus
Society Emblem
Past Events
Local Stories
Do you remember.....?
Contact us

 

 

Winter Programme 2017/18
 

 

Wednesday 13th September 2017

Halifax and the Slave Trade - Part 1 - The Sinners

David Glover


Wednesday 11th October 2017

Annual General Meeting and a  Pie & Pea Supper

 

Wednesday 8th November 2017

The Local Fallen of 1917 - Alan Stansfield


Wednesday 13th December 2017

The Rebuilding of Elland Bridge and the Work of the Canal and River Trust

Graham Ramsden, Senior Project Manager & Jon Horsefall, Waterways Manager


Wednesday 11th January 2018

Romans in the North of England - Geraint Osborn


Wednesday 14th February 2018

Percy Shaw - The Man who put Cat's Eyes in the Road- Chris Helme

 

Wednesday 14th March 2018

Dead Interesting - Stories from Graveyards around the World - Noel Moroney


Wednesday 21st March 2017

Annual Dinner at  Bertie's Rennie Mackintosh Suite Brook Street, Elland


Wednesday 11th April 2017

Elland Hall - Part 2 - Tim Patterson


Wednesday 9th May 2017

Elland's Time Capsule and the Work of the West Yorkshire Archive Service - Daniel Sudron

 

The syllabus is liable to change in the event of inclement weather or the indisposition of the Speaker.

Meetings commence at 7.15 p.m. and usually end by 9.00 p.m

 


 
     

Home | About Us | Town History Trail | Old Earth History Trail | Old Elland | Photo Album | War Memorials | Society Syllabus | Society Emblem | Past Events | Local Stories | Do you remember.....? | Contact us

Copyright Greater Elland Historical Society

This site was last updated 08/07/17